Appearance Commission

Regular Meetings


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Buggy Factory
    Buggy Conference Room 
    115 Chatham Street
    Sanford, NC

Description


The Appearance Commission promotes historic preservation and beautification efforts in the City of Sanford and formulates regulations and policies to promote those goals; makes recommendations to the City Council concerning appearance issues, including landscape and sign regulations and general urban design standards.

Board Overview


2018 Meeting Schedule

Month Meeting Date
January Thursday, January 18
February Thursday, February 15
March Thursday, March 15
April Thursday, April 19
May Thursday, May 17
June Thursday, June 21
July
Thursday, July 19
August Thursday, August 16
September Thursday, September 20
October Thursday, October 18
November November 26
December December 20