PO BOX 3729
225 E Weatherspoon St
Sanford, NC 27331




The Public Works Department at the City of Sanford consists of seven divisions and 88 employees. The department is led by Vic Czar, Public Works Director and includes the following divisions; Engineering, Street Division, Sewer Utilities, Water Utilities, Wastewater Treatment Facility, and The Water Treatment Facility.


Our department's mission is to provide essential and quality-of-life services to the citizens of Sanford in the most courteous, convenient and cost-effective manner.

Public Works Department Location:
Sanford Municipal Building
225 E. Weatherspoon St
Sanford, NC 27330

Victor Czar, Director

Laura Spivey, Administrator

Jennifer Gamble, Administrative Support Assistant

(919) 777-1118
(919) 774-8179 fax



home | about us | help | contact





Victor Czar became Public Works Director in 2008. Victor has been with the City since 1990.

The Public Works Department is lcoated at 225 E. Weatherspoon St. in City Hall.