The Administration Unit oversees the functions of the Police Department.


Administration staff members and their duties include:
  • R.V. Yarborough, Chief of Police
    • The Chief of Police oversees all divisions of the Police Department.
  • M.J. Thomas, Assistant Chief of Police
    • The Assistant Chief of Police assists the Chief of Police in any manor necessary. The Assistant Chief of Police is also the Chief Detective and oversees the operation of the Investigative Division and Narcotics Division.
  • VACANT, Major (Field Operations)
    • Oversees the day to day operations of the Uniform Patrol Division.
  • E. Pate, MPA, Captain (Internal Affairs/Training)
    • Investigates complaints made against Police Officers. Answers directly to the Chief of Police. Oversees training for police officers including state mandated training.