Appearance Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Buggy Factory
    Buggy Conference Room 
    115 Chatham Street
    Sanford, NC

Description

The Appearance Commission promotes historic preservation and beautification efforts in the City of Sanford and formulates regulations and policies to promote those goals; makes recommendations to the City Council concerning appearance issues, including landscape and sign regulations and general urban design standards.

Board Overview

2022 Meeting Schedule

Month Meeting Date
January Thursday, January 20
February Thursday, February 17
March Thursday, March 17
April Thursday, April 21
May Thursday, May 19
June Thursday, June 16
July
Thursday, July 21
August Thursday, August 18
September Thursday, September 15
October Thursday, October 20
November Thursday, November 17
December Thursday, December 15